The HOPE Board of Directors consists of Executive Officers elected at the HOPE Convention and Board Members appointed by member congregations.

Members of the Board must belong to a HOPE member congregation.

HOPE 2023 Elected Executive Officers

Co-President: Rev. Dr. Bernice Powell Jackson, Pastor, First United Church of Tampa
Co-President: Fr. Bob Douglas, Pastor, St. Mark’s Episcopal Church
Vice-President: Rev. Dr. Anthony White, Pastor, Bible-Based Fellowship Church, Carrollwood
Recording Officer: Sherre Henley, St. Mark’s Episcopal Church
Correspondence Officer: Sandra Mitchell, Victory African Methodist Episcopal Church
Treasurer: Lois Price, First United Church of Tampa
Finance Officer: Arlene Aranha, St. James House of Prayer Episcopal Church
At-large Officer: Robert Boileau, Unitarian Universalist Church of Tampa
At-large Officer: Dr. Sheila Simmons Tribble, Bible-Based Fellowship Church, Carrollwood
At-large Officer: Courtney Rice, Palma Ceia Presbyterian Church
At-Large Officer: Bommi Theodore, St. Peter Claver Catholic Church

Appointed Board Members

Rev. Paul Buster, Macedonia M. Baptist Church

Candy Gale, Unitarian Universalist Church

Jim Clark, St. Paul Lutheran Church

Don Sherman, Brandon Christian Church

Natalie Percy, Mount Calvary 7th-Day Adventist Church